Go to Kentucky.gov home page
Kentucky Board of Accountancy Kentucky Board of Accountancy Kentucky Board of Accountancy


Richard C. Carroll is the Executive Director of the Board and Custodian of the Board's records. While each staff member has numerous responsibilities, specific areas of responsibility are as follows:

Phyllis Gordon

  • CPA Exam Coordinator
  • Fiscal Officer
  • Maintains Licensee Files

Mary Stevenson

  • Firm Registrations/Changes
  • Website Design/Development
  • Peer Review           
Board Members

The Board is comprised of seven members appointed by the Governor to serve four-year terms.  Six members are Certified Public Accountants and one is a Citizen Member.  The current members and their expiration dates are:

Margaret D. Combs, CPA  -  6/30/2018

Kevin M. Doyle, CPA  -  6/30/2016

Joseph A. Hancock, CPA  -  6/30/2016

Jamie R. Laws, CPA  -  6/30/2017

Phillip M. Layne, CPA  -  6/30/2017

Lori Dawn Warden, CPA  -  6/30/2018

Toni Carver Smith, Citizen Member  -  6/30/2016           


Last Updated 4/16/2015
Privacy | Security | Disclaimer | Accessibility Statement